There are presently 53 faculty members at the Department of Physics, active in the following research areas: Theoretical Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Particle, Astroparticle and Gravitational Wave Physics, Astrophysics, and Applied Physics. PhD students, postdoc fellows, visitors and research associates contribute to the research effort.

Research is carried out in cutting-edge facilities, on the main university campus, at the local Area Science Park and at national and international laboratories, in collaboration with Italian and international research institutions.

Last update: 07-06-2022 - 02:46