Post Graduate Studies

The Department of Physics in collaboration with other departments and local scientific institutions promotes the Graduate Course of Physics and the Graduate Course of Nanotechnology. The Department of Physics and the International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP) run jointly the Master of Advanced Studies in Medical Physics.

The Graduate Course of Physics, former Doctoral School of Physics (DM 45/2013), has been continuously activated since November 1985.

The Graduate Course of Nanotecnology, former Doctoral School of Nanotecnology (DM 45/2013) established in collaboration with other departments, has been active since the XVII cycle.

The Master of Advanced Studies in Medical Physics has been continuously activated since January 2014.

Last update: 04-07-2020 - 08:47