The Department of Physics offers a Bachelor Degree Programme in Physics (first cycle, three years) and a Master Degree Programme in Physics (second cycle, two years). The Master Degree Programme, co-organized by the Universities of Trieste and Udine, includes six curricula in the academic year 2023/24:

  • Condensed Matter Physics
  • Nuclear and Subnuclear Physics
  • Theoretical Physics
  • Astrophysics and Cosmology
  • Environmental and interdisciplinary Physics
  • Quantum Science and Technology

Information about the enrolment and the general rules for the ammission at the master degree can be found in the website of the University of Trieste: http://international.units.it/how-apply

The applicants must reach a minimum level of understanding of basic physics; they must have passed exams in 1) calculus, geometry and informatics for at least 15 credits (15 ECTS), 2) classical physics (dynamics, thermodinamics, electromagnetism, acustics, optics), Quantum Mechanics, Relativity, Statistical Physics, Condensed matter Physics, Nuclear and Subnuclear Physics, Physics Laboratory ( experimetal practice and statistical analysis of the experimemtal data) fot at least 30 credits (30 ECTS) .

This level is verified by a commission for the ammission to the master degree in physics.  The committee evaluates the curriculum vitae and the transcript of records of the applicant, and may interview the applicant. 

For information: didattica.df@units.it

After the Master Degree, a doctoral research degree may be pursued in one of the two Graduate Courses of the Department of Physics:

  • the Graduate Courses of Physics
  • the Graduate Courses of Nanotechnology
Last update: 12-20-2023 - 12:33