Services and Equipment

Administrative Services

Amministrative Secretary: Noemi Gussetti  ( )
Educational administration: Silvana Palmiero (


Melissa AmatiAdministration
Stefano CanzianiAdministration
Laura D'AmoreEducational Administration
Giulia GhirettiAdministration
Maria Ilaria MiotAdministration
Serena PadovanResearch and Training, Management Secretary
Irene SpagnulAdministration
Ottavia UmaniResearch and Training


The adminstrative staff supports the Department's research projects and the PhD Schools in Physics and Nanotechnologies; teaching is also administratively supported.


Technical Services

Andrea CernigoiTeaching laboratories - Safety
Alberto ChertiTeaching laboratories - General Services
Giovanni FabianTeaching Laboratories - Safety

The Department's technical staff are in charge of of general maintenance, and assist the teaching and research staff in ensuring the smooth functioning of the laboratories, in collaboration with the technical staff of our sister institutions (INFN, INAF, CNR, and Elettra).


Information Technology Services

Nadia D'AntoniWeb Master and Helpdesk - Safety
Alessandra RichettiCoordinator and Systems Manager

Our Information Technology Services staff manage the Department's computing resources, in coordination with the IT services of our sister institutions (INFN, INAF, ICTP, and Elettra).

Last update: 05-26-2023 - 15:35